Jump to content

New EPO President elected

New EPO President elected

The Administrative Council of the European Patent Organisation, meeting in Munich on 1 March 2010 under the chairmanship of Jesper Kongstad (Denmark), has elected Benoît Battistelli (France) to succeed Alison Brimelow (Great Britain) as President of the European Patent Office (EPO). Currently Mr Battistelli is Director General of the French National Institute of Industrial Property. His five-year term as President of the EPO will begin on 1 July 2010.

Date: 2.3.2010

Printer icon - click to print this page

Related Links


   |   Logo youtube odkazu na kanál ÚPV SR